This is a platform for User Generated Content. G/O Media assumes no liability for content posted by Kinja users to this platform.

Thanksgiving Recovery Rx: Tracy & Hepburn All Night!

Illustration for article titled Thanksgiving Recovery Rx: Tracy  Hepburn All Night!

A lot of us get stressed at Thanksgiving. If the cooking doesn’t do it, the inevitable ranting of your blowhard uncle will. So Turner Classic Movies has a delightful recuperative treat (if you happen to have an adequate supply of benzodiazepines, that’s a quicker cure, of course).

Advertisement

It’s hard to choose a favorite film from the MGM Tracey-Hepburn films, but I know from recent threads that a lot of the commentariat has a special love for Angela Lansbury. So to all the Angelovers, State of the Union is a special treat - because it’s rarely shown, and she plays a real nasty piece of work, a Republican operative trying to steal Tracy from Hepburn.

I, of course, could write 1000 words on any or all of these films, but there’s cooking to do! Enjoy.

Advertisement

8pm EST/ 5pm PST:

Illustration for article titled Thanksgiving Recovery Rx: Tracy  Hepburn All Night!
Advertisement

10pm EST/ 7pm PST:

Illustration for article titled Thanksgiving Recovery Rx: Tracy  Hepburn All Night!
Advertisement

12pm EST/ 9pm PST:

Illustration for article titled Thanksgiving Recovery Rx: Tracy  Hepburn All Night!
Advertisement

2:15am EST/ 11:15pm PST:

Illustration for article titled Thanksgiving Recovery Rx: Tracy  Hepburn All Night!
Advertisement

4am EST/ 1am PST:

Illustration for article titled Thanksgiving Recovery Rx: Tracy  Hepburn All Night!

Share This Story

Get our newsletter